listenLive donateNow wpfw_vechile_donation
 
Saturday May 30 @ 08:00PM
King Solomon Hicks

Meetings

WPFW Outreach & Development Committee
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 7:00 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
WPFW
1990 K Street N.W.
Washington, D.C.
Posted Thursday, March 12, 2020
 
WPFW Programming Committee
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 7:00 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
Teleconference
Posted Wednesday, October 16, 2019
 
WPFW Finance Committee
Monday, June 8, 2020 7:00 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
Teleconference
Phone meeting 857-232-0157, code 205491.
Posted Friday, December 20, 2019
 
WPFW Local Station Board
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 6:30 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
Teleconference
Posted Thursday, December 12, 2019
 
Click Here for All Pacifica Meetings

WPFW News

Black, Brown, Red and COVID - 5/25

coronamaskrace apbebetomatthews 200409

 

On Monday, May 25, from 9am until 9pm, WPFW presents Black, Brown, Red and COVID, an intersectional look at the disparate impact of the pandemic on Black, Brown and First Nation communities throughout the diaspora, and their response.  From Black and Native America, to the African Continent to the Caribbean, Central and South America, we’ll unpack the movement of this disease through these impacted areas.
Concluding the day will be the COVID poetry slam, from 7-9pm, presented with our partners the Black Coalition Against COVID, the Washington Teachers’ Union and WE ACT Radio. 
50% of all donations to WPFW on this day will go to support Community Partner, Serve Your City, serveyourcitydc.org
WPFW, your station for Jazz and Justice, serving 100% of the 99. 
Follow us!
    logo_twitter_withbird_1000_allblue

banner-41

WPFW App Promo

 

 

Questions or comments2

Videos