listenLive donateNow wpfw_vechile_donation
 

Calendar

Monday Nov 19 @ 06:00PM
Introducing Georgie Brown Band
Monday Nov 19 @ 08:00PM
Moonshine Society
Tuesday Nov 20 @ 08:00PM
Holly Montgomery
Tuesday Nov 20 @ 08:30PM
Mark Wenner's Blues Warriors
Wednesday Nov 21 @ 07:00PM
The Nighthawks
Wednesday Nov 21 @ 08:30PM
Built 4 Comfort
Thursday Nov 22 @ 08:00PM
Mike Kelley & Friends
Thursday Nov 22 @ 08:30PM
Dave Chappell Band
Friday Nov 23 @ 07:00PM
Bad Influence

Meetings

WPFW Outreach & Development Committee
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 6:30 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
WPFW 89.3 FM
1990 K St NW; Suite 14R Washington, DC 20006
Posted Monday, November 12, 2018
 
WPFW Programming Committee
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 7:00 PM ET
 
This meeting is open to the public and will be held at
Teleconference
Posted Wednesday, November 7, 2018
 
Click Here for All Pacifica Meetings

WPFW News

IT’S ELECTION TIME AGAIN AT PACIFICA!

Pacifica LogowpfwLogo jazzjustice001

Candidate Application Packets can be downloaded by CLICKING HERE  or they may be picked up from the WPFW studios; 1990 K St., N.W., Suite 14R; Washington, DC. 
Packets are available in English and Spanish.
For more information, please contact the Local Election Supervisor John Tatum, PRP at (202) 327-0671 or at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Every eligible member will receive election information and voting instructions via First Class Mail or your personal email address. 

Important Dates

Monday, Sep 24        Nomination Period opens (for 30 days)

Monday, Oct 1st       Deadline to join Pacific or renew your membership and qualify to vote/run in 2018

Wednesday, Oct 24    Nominations close

Thursday, Nov 15        Voting Period opens (for 35 days)

Thursday, Dec 20       Voting closes

Friday, Dec 21            Ballot Counts begin

Monday, Dec 31          Final election report is released

Elections are an important part of our democratic process so please get informed and spread the word to others – get in the game of democracy!

Follow us!
    logo_twitter_withbird_1000_allblue

banner-41

WPFW App Promo

 

 

Videos